Judicial Candidates for Associate Judge Position Announced Print E-mail


The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied to fill the vacant associate judgeship in the 17th Circuit:

Steven J. Biagi                        Jody L. Booher                       F. James Brun 

            Richard M. Butera                   Mark A. Byrd                          Jennifer J. Clifford

            John T. Gibbons                      Erin C. Hannigan                   Erik J. Jacobs

            Jocelyn L. Koch                       Joseph B. Kosek                   Maureen M. Lawson

            Matthew R. Leisten                 Daniel J. McGrail                   Frank S. Perri

            Michelle R. Rock                     Thomas P. Sandquist            Andrew T. Smith

            Ryan A. Swift                           Paul R. Vella                         Tamika R. Walker

            Jeffrey J. Zucchi

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations.   Comments must be in writing and received by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on September 24, 2018.  Anonymous letters will not be accepted.  Letters will be placed in each of the candidate’s files.  There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual’s candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge Eugene G. Doherty, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .

PDF of Press Release