spacer.png, 0 kB
Home arrow Rules and Orders arrow Latest News arrow Judicial Candidates for Associate Judge Position Announced
spacer.png, 0 kB spacer.png, 0 kB
Judicial Candidates for Associate Judge Position Announced Print E-mail


The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied to fill the vacant associate judgeship in the 17th Circuit:

Jody L. Booher                        Richard M. Butera                  Ann T. Dempsey

            John T. Gibbons                      David M. Gill                          Erin C. Hannigan                   

            Erik J. Jacobs                          Joseph B. Kosek                    Maureen M. Lawson

            Daniel J. McGrail                     Frank S. Perri                         Todd A. Ramlow

            Thomas P. Sandquist              Derrick J. Schmidt                  Andrew T. Smith

            Ryan A. Swift                           Paul R. Vella                          Tamika R. Walker

            Timothy K. Whitham                Jeffrey J. Zucchi

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations.   Comments must be in writing and received by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on January 21, 2019.  Anonymous letters will not be accepted.  Letters will be placed in each of the candidate’s files.  There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual’s candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge Eugene G. Doherty, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .



spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB