spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB




The mission of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court is to serve the public
by providing access to a fair and efficient system of justice in accordance with the law that fosters public trust and confidence.
Winnebago County Courthouse
400 W. State Street
Rockford, IL 61101
Winnebago County Criminal Justice Center
650 W. State Street
Rockford, IL 61102
 Winnebago County Juvenile Justice Center
211 S. Court Street
Rockford, IL 61101
Boone County Courthouse
601 N. Main Street
Belvidere, IL 61008

The Statement of Professional Aspirations for the Legal Profession in the 17th Judicial Circuit

  Information Guide: 

 When and where is my next court date?  Are court forms available online? How do I participate in a Virtual Court Proceeding?
 Where can I find help for a legal problem?  What are my duties as a  juror?  How are marriage and civil union ceremonies performed?
Debbie Jarvis Appointed to ILSC Probation Policy Advisory Board Print E-mail

The Illinois Supreme Court has appointed Debbie Jarvis, Director of Court Services for the 17th Judicial Circuit, to sit as a member of the Illinois Supreme Court Probation Policy Advisory Board.  This Board discusses and provides insight and input to the Court on topics associated with the policies and operations of probation and court services for the State of Illinois.  Her term is set to begin on December 1, 2020, and extend through November 2023.

Jarvis began her professional career in the Boone County Probation Department in 1998, where she was named Deputy Director in 2014.   In June 2019, Jarvis was selected to serve as the 17th Circuit’s Director of Court Services; in that capacity, she oversees all pretrial services and probation officers for the circuit.  She has been a leader in the implementation of evidence-based initiatives including the use of cognitive based counseling programming, risk assessment tools, and the creation of the Boone County Drug Court. 

Deb Jarvis received a bachelor’s degree in Sociology/Criminology from Northern Illinois University.   She is member of the Boone County Behavioral Health Task Force and serves as Co-Chair of the Boone County Drug Prevention Coalition. 

Commenting on this appointment, Chief Judge Eugene Doherty said, “it is no surprise that the Supreme Court recognized Deb Jarvis’ talent.  She will be a great addition to the Board.”

PDF of Press Release

spacer.png, 0 kB

Frontpage Directory

Winnebago County
  • Circuit Clerk                (815) 319-4500
  • Sheriff's Department (815) 319-6000
  • State's Attorney           (815) 319-4700
  • Public Defender           (815) 319-4900
  • Adult Probation           (815) 319-6250
  • Juvenile Probation      (815) 516-2700
  • Arbitration Center        (815) 987-7739
  • Jury Commission       (815) 319-4880
Boone County
  • Circuit Clerk                   (815) 544-0371
  • Sheriff's Department   (815) 544-9322
  • State's Attorney             (815) 544-0868
  • Public Defender            (815) 547-5400
  • Probation Department (815) 544-9806
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB