spacer.png, 0 kB
Home arrow Search Court Records
spacer.png, 0 kB spacer.png, 0 kB




All Fifteen Associate Judges Retained in the 17th Circuit Print E-mail

Chief Judge Eugene G. Doherty is pleased to announce that all fifteen Associate Judges within the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court have been certified by the Illinois Supreme Court as officially retained pursuant to quadrennial election results.

The terms of all Illinois Associate Judges expire on June 30th of every fourth year. Associate Judges are required to submit requests for reappointment by the Circuit Judges. An Associate Judge must receive at least a three-fifths vote of the Circuit Judges within their circuit in order to be retained to a new four-year term of office.

The following Associate Judges will continue to serve for a new four-year term of office beginning on July 1, 2019:

Hon. Stephen E. Balogh

Hon. Ronald A. Barch

Hon. Joseph J. Bruce

Hon. Jennifer J. Clifford

Hon. John T. Gibbons 

Hon. Mary Linn Green

Hon. Donna R. Honzel

Hon. Francis M. Martinez

Hon. Philip J. Nicolosi

Hon. Steven L. Nordquist

Hon. Debra D. Schafer

Hon. Donald P. Shriver

Hon. Randy Wilt

Hon. K. Patrick Yarbrough

Hon. John H. Young

 “We have an exceptional group of men and women serving as associate judges in our circuit,” Chief Judge Doherty said.  “Individually, they are insightful and hard-working judges; as a group, they work together to ensure that the Circuit’s workload is handled efficiently.  We are lucky to have them.”


PDF of Press Release

spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB