STATE OF ILLINOIS CIRCUIT COURT SEVENTEENTH JUDICAL CIRCUIT

JOHN S. LOWRY Chief Judge



WINNEBAGO COUNTY COURTHOUSE 400 WEST STATE STREET, SUITE 215 ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS 61101

PHONE (815) 319-4800

January 6, 2023

For Immediate Release

Contact: Thomas R. Jakeway

Trial Court Administrator

Phone: 815-319-4806

Email: <u>tjakeway@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov</u>

PRESS RELEASE

CANDIDATES FOR ASSOCIATE JUDGE POSITIONS ANNOUNCED

ROCKFORD, IL – The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts has announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied for the two associate judge vacancies granted to the 17th Judicial Circuit pursuant to the Associate Judges Act (705 ILCS 45/2.1):

Andrew J. Fisk	Alesandra R. Friend Laird	David M. Gill
Roger Gustafson	Erin C. Hannigan	Erik K. Jacobs
Steven J. Kodie	Joseph B. Kosek	Scott R. Paccagnini
Amy K. Peterman	Derrick J. Schmidt	Andrew T. Smith
Paul R. Vella	Glen R. Weber	Daniel T. Wilkins
Jeffrey J. Zucchi		

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be in writing and received by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 20, 2023. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidate's files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual's candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge John S. Lowry, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to the Chief Judge's Administrative Assistant KFink@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov.