STATE OF ILLINOIS CIRCUIT COURT SEVENTENTH JUDICAL CIRCUIT

EUGENE G. DOHERTY Chief Judge



WINNEBAGO COUNTY COURTHOUSE 400 WEST STATE STREET, SUITE 215 ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS 61101

PHONE (815) 319-4800

June 6, 2019

For Immediate Release

Contact: Thomas R. Jakeway Trial Court Administrator Phone - 815-319-4806

Email – tjakeway@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov

PRESS RELEASE

ALL FIFTEEN ASSOCIATE JUDGES RETAINED WITHIN THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURT

ROCKFORD, IL – Chief Judge Eugene G. Doherty is pleased to announce that all fifteen Associate Judges within the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court have been certified by the Illinois Supreme Court as officially retained pursuant to quadrennial election results.

The terms of all Illinois Associate Judges expire on June 30th of every fourth year. Associate Judges are required to submit requests for reappointment by the Circuit Judges. An Associate Judge must receive at least a three-fifths vote of the Circuit Judges within their circuit in order to be retained to a new four-year term of office.

The following Associate Judges will continue to serve for a new four-year term of office beginning on July 1, 2019:

Hon. Stephen E. Balogh	Hon. Mary Linn Green	Hon. Debra D. Schafer
Hon. Ronald A. Barch	Hon. Donna R. Honzel	Hon. Donald P. Shriver
Hon. Joseph J. Bruce	Hon. Francis M. Martinez	Hon. Randy Wilt
Hon. Jennifer J. Clifford	Hon. Philip J. Nicolosi	Hon. K. Patrick Yarbrough
Hon. John T. Gibbons	Hon. Steven L. Nordquist	Hon. John H. Young

"We have an exceptional group of men and women serving as associate judges in our circuit," Chief Judge Doherty said. "Individually, they are insightful and hard-working judges; as a group, they work together to ensure that the Circuit's workload is handled efficiently. We are lucky to have them."

###