## STATE OF ILLINOIS CIRCUIT COURT SEVENTEENTH JUDICAL CIRCUIT

JOHN S. LOWRY Chief Judge



WINNEBAGO COUNTY COURTHOUSE 400 WEST STATE STREET, SUITE 215 ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS 61101 PHONE (815) 319-4800

May 4, 2022

For Immediate Release

Contact:Thomas R. Jakeway<br/>Trial Court AdministratorPhone :815-319-4806Email:tjakeway@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov

## PRESS RELEASE

## CANDIDATES FOR ASSOCIATE JUDGE POSITION ANNOUNCED

**ROCKFORD, IL** – The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied for the associate judge vacancy in the 17<sup>th</sup> Circuit based on the impending retirement of Associate Judge Mary Linn Green:

David M. Gill Erik K. Jacobs Scott R. Paccagnini Paul R. Vella Roger H. Gustafson Maureen M. Lawson Amy K. Peterman Tamika R. Walker Erin C. Hannigan Matthew R. Leisten Andrew T. Smith Jeffrey J. Zucchi

The Circuit Judges of the 17<sup>th</sup> Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. <u>Comments must be in writing and received by</u> the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on May 18, 2022. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidate's files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual's candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge John S. Lowry, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to <u>KFink@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov</u>.