STATE OF ILLINOIS CIRCUIT COURT SEVENTEENTH JUDICAL CIRCUIT

EUGENE G. DOHERTY Chief Judge



WINNEBAGO COUNTY COURTHOUSE 400 WEST STATE STREET, SUITE 215 ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS 61101

PHONE (815) 319-4800

December 10, 2021

For Immediate Release

Contact: Thomas R. Jakeway

Trial Court Administrator

Phone: 815-319-4806

Email: tjakeway@17thcircuit.illinoiscourts.gov

PRESS RELEASE

JUDICIAL CANDIDATES FOR ASSOCIATE JUDGE POSITION ANNOUNCED

ROCKFORD, IL – The Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied for the associate judge vacancy in the 17th Circuit based on the impending retirement of Associate Judge Joseph J. Bruce:

Erin B. Buhl	Richard M. Butera	Jessica A. Cushard
David M. Gill	Roger H. Gustafson	Erin C. Hannigan
Erik K. Jacobs	Joseph B. Kosek	Maureen M. Lawson
Lise M. Lombardo	John J. Palmer	Amy K. Peterman
Todd A. Ramlow	Scott P. Robinson	Derrick J. Schmidt
Andrew T. Smith	Kelly A. Vecchio	Paul R. Vella
Tamika R. Walker	Timothy K. Whitham	Jeffrey J. Zucchi

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be in writing and received by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. on December 23, 2021. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidate's files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual's candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their correspondence by U.S. mail to Chief Judge Eugene G. Doherty, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 West State Street, Suite 215, Rockford, IL 61101 or by email to <a href="https://krinka.ncbi.nlm